The 21st annual State Farm All-Star Football Challenge returns to AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas and will air on ESPN2 at 9 p.m. ET on Friday, Feb. 1. For the third consecutive year, the skills competition will feature 24 of college football’s brightest stars divided into six teams based on their college conference. Each team will consist of four players from the same conference that will compete for conference supremacy in a series of skills competitions. The conferences represented are the ACC, the Big Ten, the Big 12, the Pac-12, the SEC, and four of the best players outside of the Power Five that will be called the “Wild Card” team.

The following players will participate in the 2019 State Farm All-Star Football Challenge:

Team ACC

Brian Burns, DE, Florida State
Ryan Finley, QB, NC State
Julian Love, DB, Notre Dame
Christian Wilkins, DT, Clemson

Team Big Ten

Devin Bush, LB, Michigan
Rashan Gary, DT, Michigan
Trace McSorley, QB, Penn State
Amani Oruwariye, CB, Penn State

Team Big 12

Hakeem Butler, WR, Iowa State
Justice Hill, RB, Oklahoma State
Kyle Kempt, QB, Iowa State
Charles Omenihu, DE, Texas

Team Pac-12

Greg Gaines, DL, Washington
N’Keal Harry, WR, Arizona State
Jalen Jelks, DE, Oregon
Gardner Minshew, QB, Washington State

Team SEC

AJ Brown, WR, Ole Miss
Jarrett Stidham, QB, Auburn
Deionte Thompson, DB, Alabama
Jeffery Simmons, DT, Mississippi State

Team “Wild Card”

Carl Granderson, DE, Wyoming
Tyree Jackson, QB, Buffalo
Anthony Jonson, WR, Buffalo
Oshane Ximines, LB, Old Dominion


Each player will individually participate in a timed event, and then finish with a full team event. All events will be timed and have individual winners, which will compile into a cumulative score to determine the winning team. For example, the quarterbacks from each team will compete against each other to win their competition. But ultimately, their time will be added to the times of the other competitors on their conference designated team to have a final team score. Individual events in the 2019 State Farm All-Star Football Challenge include: the State Farm QB Accuracy Competition, the Hands Competition, the Quicken Loans Lineman Strength Challenge and the Mercedes-Benz Obstacle Course. To conclude the program, the players will compete as teams in the State Farm Team Competition.